Fulbright Austria > Going to Austria > Scholars > Programm > WU Visiting Professor


Fulbright - WU (Vienna University of Economics and Business) Visiting Professor

DEADLINE August 1, 2017
STARTING DATE October 2018 or March 2019
LOCATION Vienna University of Economics and Business
COMMENTS This grant is generously funded by the host institution

Deadline: August 1, 2017

Length of Grant: 4 months

Starting Date: October 1, 2018 or March 1, 2019

Location: WU Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien

Benefits: €5,000 per month, a travel grant of €800, and health and accident insurance. Housing costs are paid by the grantee.

Language: Lecturing is in English. Some knowledge of German is advantageous but not required.

Qualifications: Open to faculty of all academic ranks with a PhD, appropriate teaching experience, and relevant expertise.

Grant Activity: A flexible combination of teaching and research activities that entails at least two class sessions (90 minutes each) per week, and may include advising or supervising advanced students. Format, content and level (advanced undergraduate and graduate) of the individual courses are negotiated with the host institution.

Specialization(s): WU is seeking scholars with interdisciplinary interests and approaches to work in one or more of the following fields: accounting, business law, finance, gender and diversity, human resource management, information systems, international business, leadership, logistics, marketing, management, organizational behavior, organization studies and strategy.

Comments: Candidates should outline their teaching and research interests and agendas in their proposals. Affiliation for candidates with appropriate departments is arranged by host institution. Format, content and level of the individual courses (advanced undergraduate and graduate) are negotiated with the host institution.

Contact Information: Visit www.wu.ac.at for further information about the host institution and contact Clemens Rogi (International Affairs) in case of questions.

Recipients of this award

  • William Creed, University of Rhode Island, 2015-2016
  • Jennifer Bird-Pollan, University of Kentucky, 2014-2015
  • Robert Weaver, Pennsylvania State University, 2013-2014
  • William Kettinger, University of Memphis, 2012-2013
  • Willi Semmler, The New School, 2011-2012
  • Tatiana Kostova, University of South Carolina, 2011-2012
  • Joseph Fleming, Brigham Young University, 2010-2011
  • Janice Payman, University of Northern Colorado, 2009-2010
  • Carol Saunders, University of Central Florida, 2008-2009
  • Jonathan Duchac, Wake Forest University, 2008-2009
  • Amiya Chakravarty, Northeastern University, 2007-2008