Fulbright Austria > Going to Austria > Scholars > Programm > FH Salzburg Visiting Professor


Fulbright - Salzburg University of Applied Sciences Visiting Professor

DEADLINE September 16
STARTING DATE October 2020 or March 2021
LOCATION University of Applied Sciences Salzburg
COMMENTS This grant is generously funded by the host institution

Benefits: €5,000 per month, accident and health insurance and a travel grant (€1,000).

Grant Activity:  A flexible combination of teaching and research activities that entail teaching a minimum of two class sessions (90 minutes each) per week in one of the master programs offered at the Salzburg University of Applied Sciences in the fields of specialization listed below. Grant-related activities may also include advising or supervising advanced students as well as developing joint research projects with faculty. The format and content of individual courses and research objectives are negotiated on a consensual basis with the host institution, contingent upon its needs and the grantee’s interests and expertise.

Specialization(s): Business Administration, Design and Product Management, Forest Products Technology and Management, Innovation and Management in Tourism, Information Technology and Systems Management, MultiMediaArt, MultiMediaTechnology, Smart Buildings in Smart Cities.

Language: Lecturing is in English; some knowledge of German is desirable but not required.

Eligibility: All applicants must have US Citizenship.
(US Green Card, Permanent Residency or Residency Permit is not sufficient)

Qualifications:   Open to faculty of all academic ranks with a PhD.  Several years of teaching and research experience in relevant fields is preferred.

Location: Campus Urstein or Kuchl at the Salzburg University of Applied Sciences

Comments:  The Salzburg University of Applied Sciences is seeking candidates with expertise related to its areas of specialization and to instruct in corresponding masters programs as stated above. Consult www.fh-salzburg.ac.at for more information about the host institution and individual masters programs.

Contact information:  In case of questions, please contact Teresa Rieger, Head of International Office

Recipients of this award

  • Matthew Mosher, University of Central Florida, 2018-2019
  • Paige Haber-Curran, Texas State University - San Marcos, 2017-2018
  • Valentini Kalargyrou, University of New Hampshire, 2016-2017
  • Po-Ju Chen, University of Central Florida, 2014-2015
  • Timothy Young, University of Tennessee, 2013-2014