About Fulbright Austria


Honorary Co-Chairs of the Austrian-American Educational Commission Board

Dr. Heinz Faßmann

Austrian Federal Minister of Education, Science and Research

Further Information

Ambassador Trevor D. Traina

Embassy of the United States in Austria

Further Information

2019 Austrian-American Educational Commission Board Members

Mitchell Ash

Department of History, University of Vienna


Marcus Bergmann

Austrian Federal Ministry for European and International Affairs, Department V.3

Reinhard C. Heinisch

Chair of the Department of Political Science and Sociology, University of Salzburg

Maria-Regina Kecht

Wissenschaftskompetenz Wien (WikoWi)


Roberta Maierhofer

Director of the Center for Inter-American Studies
Former Vice-Rector for International Relations at the University of Graz

Teta Moehs

Public Affairs Officer, US Embassy Vienna

Miranda Patterson

Assistant Public Affairs Officer, US Embassy Vienna

Alexander Somek

Professor of Legal Philosophy, University of Vienna

Antoinette Van Zabner Zinn-Zinnenburg

University of Music and Performing Arts Vienna

Barbara Weitgruber

Director General for Scientific Research and International Relations, Austrian Federal Ministry of Education, Science and Research